Our KCOI Connection

Kansas City Orthopaedic Institute (KCOI), an acute hospital licensed in the state of Kansas, is the only hospital in Kansas City dedicated solely to orthopedics. KCOI draws patients from across the Kansas City metropolitan area, as well as Kansas, Missouri and surrounding states. Dickson-Diveley’s Johnson County, Kansas, office is located in the KCOI building. We are proud to deliver high-quality, affordable and convenient care in one innovative center dedicated to comprehensive orthopedic medicine. In addition to our offices, KCOI offers:

  • State-of-the-art surgical suites for inpatient and outpatient orthopedic surgeries
  • Luxurious patient suites for multi-day stays
  • Advanced inpatient and outpatient physical therapy
  • A specialty pain clinic
  • Diagnostic MRI services

Learn more about KCOI by watching the videos below:

Ownership Disclosure

KCOI meets the definition of a “physician-owned hospital” under 42CFR489.3. This means that one or more physicians in Dickson-Diveley Orthopaedics have an ownership or financial interest in Kansas City Orthopaedic Institute. The physician who referred you to KCOI for a surgical procedure may be one of the physicians who has ownership or financial interest in the hospital.

You have the right to choose the hospital you wish. Dickson-Diveley Orthopaedics physicians with privileges at KCOI also are on staff at one or more other hospitals.

Physicians with ownership in KCOI are:

Charles E. Rhoades, M.D.
Danny M. Gurba, M.D.
Timothy M. Badwey, M.D.
Robert C. Gardiner, M.D.
Lowry Jones Jr., M.D.
Steven T. Joyce, M.D.
Jon E. Browne, M.D.
Cris D. Barnthouse, M.D.
T. J. Rasmussen, M.D.
Mark Rasmussen, M.D.
Stanley A. Bowling, M.D.
Daniel A. Stechschulte Jr., M.D., PhD.
Brian J. Divelbiss, M.D.
Scott M. Cook, M.D.
C. Lan Fotopoulos, M.D.
Thomas L. Shriwise, M.D.
Jacob S. Stueve, M.D.
Fermin J. Santos, M.D.
Scott A. Wingerter, M.D., PhD.
Mark J. Winston, M.D.
James P. Halloran, M.D.
Nicholas T. Ting, M.D.
H. Scott Ellsworth, M.D.
Theodore D. Koreckij, M.D.
Thomas P. Phillips, M.D.
John Carlisle, M.D.
Kirk A. McCullough, M.D.
Christopher W. Peer, M.S., M.D.